Lily Rose Photography
»
Reviews

REVIEWS

Wedding Photos at Meritage Resort and Spa in Napa


Venue: St Helena Catholic Church; Culinary Institute of America: Greystone, St. Helen

"I'm not even sure where to start with this review. Debbie and Lawrence have an absolutely breathtaking eye for creativity in their photos. I was hooked on their portfolio the second I saw it. I was also overjoyed when she sent me her package information and I found that she was well within my photography budget. It was just a no-brainer for me. I knew I had to book her as soon as I could and I am so glad that I did. Not that there was any doubt in my mind, but the memories and moments from my wedding day that her & her husband Lawrence captured are so elegant and beautiful that they honestly took my breath away when I saw them. I have received compliment after compliment on our photos. Make this the easiest decision you make in planning your wedding - hire Lily Rose Photography!! You will not regret it! THANK YOU x 1,000,000 Debbie & Lawrence! "

Kristi and Chris Wedding: 06/12/2015


Venue: Meritage Resort and Spa, Napa, CA

We love Debbie! When I first reached out to her to meeting her in person, I knew she was the one to capture our special day. Capturing our engagement session to bring us outside of our comfort zone and see it create great portrait we love to our wedding day from start to finish. Debbie and her husband Larry are great to work with, they truly captured all the details of our special day. They are very professional, but down to earth, and so easy to work with. Trust in their craft and you will get gorgeous, priceless portraits to cherish a lifetime.

Sarena and Robert Wedding 8/30/2015


Venue: Hyatt Vineyard Creek Hotel & Spa, Santa Rosa

Debbie and Larry are a dream team, they have a great vision, very professional, easy going and WONDERFUL to work with. When I spoke to Debbie over the phone to meeting her for the first time I know she was the one to capture my wedding day. We had a great experience from start to finish, we even had our engagement session, which really broke us out of our comfort zone and let us truly capture a different side to us in our photos. Which one main photo we used at our wedding to showcase and was not the normal posed photo, it's a photo everyone still talks about. Our experience with Debbie & Larry was truly complete with our wedding day, they truly captured it all and the photos are truly priceless. Debbie helped me stay calm and my husband keep it together especially before the ceremony. First look is a MUST, the emotions and every moment captured. Overall there is no other vendor to look into, trust me Lily Rose Photography is top notch!

B&J Wedding: 8/23/15


Venue: Geyserville Inn, Geyserville, CA

We could not have asked for better Photographers! Lily Rose is a husband and wife team. They are professional, extremely talented, and very organized. They made us feel very comfortable while working with them and they executed our vision perfectly! I would recommend them to anyone!

Nicole and Chase Wedding: 6/20/2015


Venue: Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn, Sonoma, CA

Lily Rose was amazing; I couldn't have picked a better photographer!! Their clam attitude is just what everyone needs during a wedding. The photos came back quick and were better than we could have imagined. Thank for Lily Rose for treating us like family!

Christine and Ronald Wedding: 4/25/2015


Venue: Meritage Resort and Spa, Napa, CA

I met Lily Rose Photography at an event where she was the photographer. Loved her immediately. She flowed through the crowd flawlessly capturing people’s smiles and genuine joy, without anyone realizing she was there. She was exactly what I was looking for. I hired her a month later without ever interviewing a wedding photographer. And I was not disappointed. She and her partner were outstanding. They were with us all day, guiding us and our guests at every single moment, with the highest level of professionalism and sincerity. I always felt beautiful and calm. Even our guests welcomed them and their cameras into their space, which resulted in the most wonderful photojournalism I’d ever seen. Later on, when my husband and I were looking through the gallery, he said tenderly, “I’ve never had anyone take such amazing photographs of me.” Lily Rose, thank you. You went above and beyond our expectations, and our hearts will be forever grateful.

J&B Wedding: 3/14/15


Venue: Private Estate, Sebastopol, CA

We are so grateful to Lily Rose Photography. Debbie was very flexible with us. My husband and I were on a small budget, and Debbie was able to adjust our limited time frame to include all of the important events for shooting. She and her husband were efficient, professional, and patient when things were running a little behind or not according to plan. They captured amazing moments and made everything look so romantic and magical and beautiful. She offered us many wonderful discounts and custom items, showing us that she cared about us, understood our financial situation, and really wanted our satisfaction. We are so happy Lily Rose Photography was part of our wedding!

Zoe and Ryan Wedding: 6/8/14


Venue: Viansa Sonoma, Sonoma, CA

Debbie and her team were amazing-- Debbie was incredibly flexible with me, as the bride, in terms of helping me find the right packaging, the right look and feel, the photos I wanted to have. She even rescheduled our engagement photos twice because of less than ideal weather conditions. At the wedding itself, she and her team were true professionals, corralling the bridal party and extended family when needed so I wouldn't have to worry about a thing, politely keeping the amateur photographers among our families at bay, and checking in with me frequently to ensure they were capturing the elements I hoped for. The pictures turned out beautifully and I would recommend her to anyone.

Erin and Sebastiaan Wedding: 9/28/13


Venue: Private Winery Estate, Napa, CA

Debbie, the owner of Lily Rose, has been absolutely amazing to work with. Her professionalism and skill are unparalleled, and she is unique in that not only she knows the technical side of photography, having gone to school for it, she also has natural eye for aesthetics and what would make a beautiful photo. I would highly recommend! Debbie has both a fantastic eye for a great photo shot and the technical ability to capture it. She is very professional and punctual but still a blast to work with. We had only 45 minutes for our photo shoot at the wedding, and Debbie has the perfect personality to make the best of it - she is succinct, authoritative while courteous to get the families/bridal parties/us arranged in a timely fashion. She advised on how to position our bodies to look best for the camera. She came up with creative shots. She was proactive in photographing so many details of people/scenery/decor in down times. At the end of a beautiful event, we have amazing photos to preserve these memories and now can't imagine anyone else capturing it better.

Anastasia and Ryan Wedding: 09/14/2013


Venue: Private Winery Estate, Napa, CA

OK, I know when you see 5 stars across the board you discount the review, but I am the skeptic about weddings and vendors and selected our wedding vendors in a very thorough manner. I had heard that you don't skimp on the photographer, because after it is all over, you are left with memories and photos, and to this I couldn't agree more. Debbie was fantastic through the planning process, and she traveled to meet with us for meals, at our place for planning with our wedding planner, and allowed us to stop by Sacramento. We were looking for a pair of photographers that would do the set shots we wanted, but also give us the photo-journalistic photos that are more candid. So our second photographer was Debbie's husband and business partner Larry. Larry has at least as many years experience as Debbie, and if you listen to Debbie, Larry is the better photographer. I didn't believe this until I saw our wedding photos. They are both top-notch, and we couldn't find a better photographer for even double the money. My wife and I enjoyed our wedding in Napa, and save for one, have recommended our vendors to our friends. Though we aren't pushy, we do recommend strongly our cake maker and our photographer, and two of our friends have already, in the 4 months since our wedding, contracted these vendors. We are not at all worried about giving this "advice" because we know the quality will go beyond their expectations. If we had the wedding to do over again, I know we would change a few things (being your own florist is stressful the days leading up the wedding!). But if I was planning the event again, I would work the date around when Debbie and Larry were available to shoot the wedding. That is the strongest recommendation I can think of when planning a wedding. I wish you all the best in your planning process, and hope your wedding exceeds your expectations! Best, Ryan

Anastasia and Ryan Wedding: 09/14/2013


Debbie and Larry produce amazing work and are very talented. I am a very type A person and loved how organized and structured they were to help us get through the day, however some of my bridal party felt they were distant. They made sure to capture a variety of shots and didn't leave out any details. What you get is very well worth what you pay. Debbie also produced incredible engagement photos for us and was willing to travel! Thanks Lily Rose Photography!!!

Anonymous review received 10/5/12


Venue: Hannah Nicole Vineyards, Brentwood, CA

Deborah went out of her way to travel to our initial consultation. She brought samples of her work which were beautiful, and shared her love of photography with me along with a bit of her personal story. Her passion for what she does shows through in her work. She was very patient and responsive during the planning prior to the wedding giving advice providing good organizational tools. On our wedding day she brought a professional yet personable team. I've only seen a sneak peek of our pics but they look PHENOMENAL!!! I can't wait to see the rest and I know she truly captured all the beauty of our wonderful day. To top it all off she gives the rights to make your own prints.

Geannine Wedding: 08/11/2012


Venue: Viansa Sonoma, Sonoma, CA

We would give Debbie and her team 10 stars if we could!

It was wonderful to work with Debbie and her team. We felt really comfortable with her taking pictures of us. She has a really relaxing composure about her, but a slight fun side to her. She encouraged us to express ourselves and live in the moment by saying "Do it! Go for it!" It was our day and she made sure it was! When my husband and I looked at all the photos after our wedding, if felt as if we were watching a movie! Debbie is truly an amazing artist who captured so much life from our wedding event into her stunning photos. I have no idea how she captured all the little details and gave it the attention it deserved by either creatively preparing it to be photo ready or shooting it from an angle where it's sheer perfection! She also went above and beyond for us in listening to our needs and making sure it was executed in a unique way. She always kept her eyes and camera on us and still managed to get everything and everyone! We loved every single photo! It is clear that she is more than passionate about her work. She is truly talented in what she does and we are so grateful to have had her as our wedding photographer. We couldn't have imagined or wished for a better one.

Tania and Mark Wedding: 07/21/2012


Venue: Inn at Park Winters, Winters, CA

I could not have imagined what our wedding day would have been without Lily Rose photography! They captured every moment beautifully. They worked extremely hard in the 106 degree outside weather. My picky husband and I received hundreds of pictures we absolutely love-- hard to believe but true! The color, the poses, the fun, and the backgrounds captured are amazing!

Jacqueline and Adam Wedding: 06/16/2012


Venue: Geyserville Inn, Geyserville, CA

We could not have asked for better Photographers! Lily Rose is a husband and wife team. They are professional, extremely talented, and very organized. They made us feel very comfortable while working with them and they executed our vision perfectly! I would recommend them to anyone!

Nicole and Chase Wedding 06/13/2015


Venue: Wine and Roses, Lodi, CA

Debbie of Lilly Rose Photography was beyond a pleasure to work with. From the date of our very first meeting to Our Wedding day she was attentive, calm, reassuring and excited about the ideas we had for our pictures. Her professionalism and the quality of the pictures was more than I had even hoped for.

After hearing many wedding Photography disaster stories from co-workers, friends and family members I was nervous that the same could happen to me but Debbie put my concerns at ease and assured me all will go well, and it did! I LOVE... LOVE... LOVE my pictures and always receive wonderful compliments.

Lily Rose Photography is one of the very few vendors who will give you printing rights to ALL the shots taken, not just the few you can afford to purchase after paying a steep fee already. And believe me you will want all the Shots if Debbie and her crew have shot them!

Andrea and Dustin Wedding: 06/03/2012


Venue: Arden Hills, Sacramento CA

Lily Rose was amazing, I couldn't have picked a better photographer!! Their clam attitude is just what everyone needs during a wedding. The photos came back quick and were better than we could have imagined. Thank for Lily Rose for treating us like family!

Christine and Ronald Wedding 4/25/2015


Venue: Meritage Resort and Spa, Napa, CA

Debbie was very easy to work with and very very professional, asked for a lot of details and definitely was paying attention to every little thing. She and her husband also kept us on track on the day of the wedding.

Dana and Leo Wedding 10/26/2014


Venue: Clubhouse at Rancho Solano, Fairfield, CA

My husband and I had a fantastic experience with Lily Rose Photography! They were very professional and both Debbie and Larry made us feel very special throughout the entire process. They were quick to respond to our questions and needs. Also, they did everything that they can to make our wedding day the most special and memorable day. I would hire Debbie and Larry again in a heartbeat!

Yvonne and Chris Wedding: 09/24/2011


Venue: Palace of Fine Arts, San Francisco, CA

Lily Rose is the absolute best. Debbie is very quick to respond and is the master of everything the day of the wedding. She did my brother's wedding prior to mine and I'm glad we chose her to do our wedding as well!

Melissa and Rusty Wedding: 9/6/2011


Venue: Private Estate, Lincoln, CA

Debbie, You have an amazing intuitive eye for photography to the point that I am have a challenge picking pictures to reproduce. Thank you for going above and beyond to make our photos exquisite. In addition, thank you and Larry for your drive and passion to make our wedding days memories last a lifetime.

Thank you, -Julie and Paul Wedding: 11/11/2011


Venue: Arden Hills, Sacramento, CA

Where should I begin? Debbie is amazing to work with and I highly recommend her! She is by far the BEST vendor I used for my wedding by far. She exceeded my expectations in every way! She was nice, honest, easy going, willing to travel for not just the wedding but also the engagement shoot, reasonably priced for what you get, on time, timely in getting photos to me, made sure I had sneak peaks within a day or two and actually cared! I met her at a bridal show and scheduled a meeting with her, my mom, fiance and myself. It was an instant click and a no brainer. We got stuck in traffic and were almost 30 minutes late to our hour-long engagement shoot in Napa but Debbie was understanding and made it work. A day or two later, I had a sneak peek and then within 2 weeks the photos were online for us to build my engagement album which we choose to make into a guest book album. About two weeks later, we had our album already. The photos were amazing! At our wedding almost every guest made a comment on how beautiful and unique our guest book was. She did little things that made this experience special for us like sending us a note with a little surprise to help to prepare us for our big day and a call the week before the wedding where she was thinking of coming into town a day earlier (she past Sacramento and we are near San Francisco) and offered to photograph our rehearsal dinner if it was on that Friday and she was here. It was Thursday so that didn't work but then she said that if she came a day early and I needed help with wrapping my favors, she would help with that too! Not even my bridal party offered that! Day of the wedding, she brought Lindsey as our second shooter. Lindsey was with the guys for their getting ready photos and they are all still talking about how awesome Lindsey was. Both Lindsey and Debbie complimented each other so well and we all felt at ease and comfortable with them both! They took what must have been a million photos and it was almost like they weren't there most of the time. They did the formal photos and then stepped back and let the day happen. I am getting all of the photos later this week but the few they showed me at the wedding and the sneak preview I got a few days after are amazing! I even made one my yelp profile pic! I really cannot say enough good things about them! Both Debbie and Lindsey did an amazing job and surpassed all of my expectations!

Christina Wedding: 10/29/2011


Venue: Mission Ranch, Carmel, CA

We have loved working with Larry and Debbie at Lily Rose Photography. They have delivered nothing but five star service. Value: Our package included an engagement photo session which provided the photos for our 11x13 guest book album as well as one day of photographer, a traditional 9x11 wedding album, and two matching parent albums. We ended up with over 1000 photos of our wedding and reception and over 100 engagement photos, all of which were incredible. It made finalizing the albums difficult. Service: While we worked with both Debbie and Larry before and after the wedding, Larry was our actual wedding photographer. Larry took the time to scout out of our venue the day before, as this was his first time shooting Mission Ranch. Day of, he showed up right on time and ready to go. He was busy taking pictures from the time he walked in until the moment he left but he never felt intrusive. There were several times when we forget he was even there. We returned from our honeymoon to find our album proof ready for our review. They took the time to walk us through each page and offered several suggestions to help us personalize the album and enhance each photo. If we had it to do all over again, we would absolutely use Lily Rose.

The Jewell's 8/15/2011


Venue: Asilomar State Beach, Asilomar, CA

Debbie Norman and Larry Labrot were amazing. They made the entire family feel at ease. We consider them family members after our daughters wedding. Before the wedding I had no idea what an impact the pictures would have after the event. It was clearly the best money spent on the wedding because it's what we have to remember one of our families most Amazing Events. Everyone who sees the pictures asks us for a business card, and wants to know who was in charge of photography. It's rare that I can say everyone looked great in the pictures, but Lily Rose really worked magic for us. Not only would I recommend them, I would highly advise anyone getting married to hire them quickly before they are booked.

Karla and Mark (Parents of the Bride) 04/01/2010


Venue: Private Estate

Debbie and Larry were amazing. We had the pleasure of working with them for both our engagement photos as well as our wedding. We could not be more pleased with how they both turned out!! Many people that attended our wedding (family and friends) are photographers and they came up to us before we even saw the pictures and told us they knew they would be great. They said they were very professional and could see that they “knew what they were doing.” Our guests were more than right!!!! Our photos were breath taking!!! People are still talking about our wedding….but we have the most amazing photos to recreate all those moments. We could not be more pleased. Thanks

Erica and David Keller Wedding: 04/01/2010


Venue: Hannah Nicole Vineyards, Brentwood, CA

Great Photographer! Great Pictures! I would highly recommend!

Gina Martin 12/30/2009


Venue: Galletto Ristorante, Modesto, California

She was a wonderful photographer, she knew exactly what to look for and she was very good at catching quick moments. When doing all the family photographs, she didn't miss anyone, she made sure to get both sides. She was great to talk and hang out with too and she helped me a lot throughout the wedding with little things with my clothes and carrying things for me and calming me down in hectic situations. She was all around a great photographer.

Amrita and Brian 12/17/2009


Venue: Clubhouse at Rancho Solano, Fairfield, CA

I would highly recommend Lily Rose for any special occasion you wish to capture on film. We hired Debbie with Lily Rose for our wedding this past October for our wedding. We could not be happier with the results. We had a great engagement photo session with her and new we were in good hands for our wedding! Her assistant Sheila is really great too, answering emails and questions quickly. Debbie was great on our big day and really fun to work with. We had two photographers on our wedding day and it was great that they were there all day! The photos are just amazing, and we couldn't be happier! Thanks Debbie! -Carrie and John 12/9/2009


Venue: Private Estate

Deborah and Crew were amazing. They sent 3 very qualified photographers to our event. This was a second marriage, so we wanted something a bit more unique. Not the standard wedding shots of everybody in a row at the alter. And wow, did Deborah and crew deliver. Our shots are unique, colorful, beautifully lit and exactly what we wanted. She has an amazing eye and is a pleasure to spend the day with snapping away. I work in the wedding industry and see 3 different photographers every weekend working with other brides. But I have to say, that MY photographer was incredible. I have already referred out to my personal clients. Cheers to Lily Rose! - Carly and Dave 11/22/2009


Venue: Private Estate

The staff was very helpful from start to finish! They really listened to what we were looking for in our engagement photos and found us the perfect location to incorporate our ideas. I loved the photographers who came for the wedding! They were a lot of fun and again listened to what it was we were going for. We had a relaxed wedding and just wanted a lot of photos of everyone doing their own thing...Slip and slide, dunk tank...whatever! they were there for it! We couldn't be happier with our experience! - Shannon and Kiyoshi 9/27/2009


Lily Rose did a wonderful job. Debbie helped to keep me calm and happy so I could get the beautiful pictures I was hoping for! I would totally recommend them. - Robin and Justin 8/27/2009


Debbie is very easy to work with and is up to date on current features of photography. She is unique from other photographers in that she does not charge by the hour. The albums she puts together are contemporary and very high quality. I would definitely recommend her to other brides and grooms. - Teresa and Ryan 8/25/2009


Where do we start? Great Professionalism! Excellent communication! Wonderful Product! Our photographers were there for us from the very beginning! With our photographers we were able to take all of our engagement photos anywhere in the NorCal area. Throughout the planning process they were very professional and helpful in making sure we received EXACTLY what we wanted! On the day of the wedding we were given unlimited hours of photography. They were there from the moment we started getting ready to the moment our evening came to an end. Finally, they provided us with beautiful photos all packaged on a custom CD for our own personal use. The CD was light scribed with a photo of us on it and packaged in a custom designed CD case with another photo of us and our names and wedding date. WE LOVE LILY ROSE PHOTOGRAPHY!!!! - Sincerely, Mr. & Mrs. Sessions 8/5/2009


Debbie was completely on top of everything at our wedding - she kept up on our scheduling and kept me calm when things started to go a little haywire. I would absolutely recommend her to anyone! - Megan and Daniel 7/2/2009


Lily Rose Photography did a wonderful job capturing our May 16, 2009 wedding moments! The professionalism and quality of Debbie Norman and her team (Shawna and Rob) at Lily Rose Photography is amazing! Our photos came out beautiful and could not tell our wedding day was 100 degrees. They were very patient with a crazy bride and a large wedding party! We chose the Daisy Package and was worth every penny, beautiful!! We have to mention, Sheila Waddell (Office Manager), she has been more than helpful w/ the behind the scenes of scheduling, photos, and details of the engagement shoot! We completely recommend Debbie Norman and the Lily Rose Photography team to capture any of life's memorable events!! -Dr. Cheryl Cabero - Cheryl and Marcelino 6/23/2009


I love working with Lily Rose and would recommend them to anyone. All of the staff is very helpful and organized. They listen to what you want and give helpful feedback. Not only are they professional but the photos are stunning. We had such a hard time picking our favorites because so many were wonderful. - Erica and David 6/11/2009


If you want glamorous shots done with an eye for detail then you need to hire Lily Rose Photography. Debbie is an absolute artist. I have gotten rave reviews from everyone who has seen our pictures. I was so impressed with her work that I have already booked her for another event, and referred her to a friend. - Marie and Bob 6/11/2009


Lily Rose Photography is awesome! I am so happy with how well our photos turned out. I knew they would be great, but the end product was way above my expectations. Debbie is really awesome and works well with her clients. Definitely a good choice for your wedding! - Liza and Paul 6/11/2009


Lily Rose Photography was great! They were creative and fun to work with. We love our photos! Debbie and Lindsey really did a great job and everyone who's seen our photos is blown away. Thanks! - Mientje and Mark 6/11/2009


Venue: Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort and Spa, Los Cabos, Baja California Sur, México

Debbie and Rob were absolutely amazing when they worked our wedding in Los Cabos, Mexico. At a time when everyone was stressed out, these two were abundantly cool and professional. (My wife and I were NOT thrilled with the options available locally in Cabo so we looked around and "interviewed" people we found that had the right eye and a photo-journalistic approach to wedding photography. It was by chance that Lily Rose was at a wedding convention in San Francisco we attended.) After choosing Lily Rose, we got a package that included an engagement photo session and this was where we really saw how focused Debbie is while on the job. She huffed along with our dog in tow and never complained - a minor miracle considering our dog's temperament... But this was the first sign of the good things to come. Months later in Mexico, Debbie and Rob showed up and made themselves available for whatever we needed. It's amazing how two people can become so embedded in the memory of such an important day - Debbie helping my wife relax between photos and Rob keeping me calm while I worked out both nerves and a SERIOUS hangover...and the photos. WOW, the photos... My wife and I were simply blown away when we saw how these two were able to capture the most amazing details as well as the bigger shots. I cannot begin to explain how badly I want to recommend Lily Rose Photography to anyone who is considering them for their wedding or other event. I'd love to pay forward the luck we had.

Tara and Patrick Wedding: 11/9/2009


My husband and I are very happy with our wedding pictures. We did our research and attended all the bridal shows and found that Lily Rose Photography offered the professional pictures that we wanted. On our wedding day, our photographers were there and ready--they were very patient, non-intrusive and they managed to capture all the details of our wedding day.

Lynette and David Wedding: 10/28/2008


We enjoyed everything about working with Debbie and her team. The pictures were fantastic, her work ethic and attention to detail was great and her patience and ability to work with everything on the day of the wedding made it easier for me to enjoy myself.

Michelle and Chris Wedding: 10/21/2008


Picking a photographer is much like picking a fiancé. You need to make sure you've got the right one because you're going to be with them for the rest of your life. We maybe not with *them,* the photographer, per se, but you will have their work forever--and you need to make sure that you're absolutely comfortable and trusting of what they're going to do with you. When we were first interviewing photographers, we experienced that fit Debbie Norman of Lily Rose Photographer. Not only was her work beautiful, but she had such a calm and soothing presence about her than made us trust her implicitly. As someone who hates taking photos, this was incredibly important to me. As part of her packages, she offers an engagement session where that perfect fit became even more apparent. She got to know us--how to best shoot us--and we got to know and be comfortable with her. Plus when we got the proofs we absolutely loved them. When the big day finally rolled around, we just slipped right into the mode. Debbie and her assistant Lindsey were right there capturing everything, but in a totally non-obtrusive way. They made sure to get the shot, but for the most part, I didn't even know they were there. Plus they managed some of the big group shots with absolute confidence and grace. While we haven't get gotten the photos, we know they're going to turn out great--and we know we have found our photographer to capture the rest of our important moments in our journey together.

Wedding: 7/20/2008


"Thoughts, quotes, and philosophies  - good or bad - cause us to evaluate ourselves.
And that is good." - Richelle E. Goodrich



Lily Rose Photography © 2017 - (707) 603-9062 or (888) 601-6268 - debbie@lilyrosephotography.com Privacy